Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Just about to quit Power Director 365
austenjlennon [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Dec 15, 2022 16:00 Messages: 3 Offline
[Post New]
Hi guys, I am used to Final Cut Pro but needed something different so I have been using PD365 for a couple of months now. It is a shame but I think I am just about to stop using it for the second time. The things that really bug me are the lack of keyboard short cuts to move about the timeline and the lack of a centralised 'library'

I had to quickly create an video advert on a tight timescale and dove into it with PD365 but I found that having to use the mouse to grab a pointer to move about from place to place slowed me down considerably. On FCP all you have to do is hit a couple of keys to get around the timeline but the biggest thing I cursed myself for was not being able to centralise the library.

I worked 12 hours straight to get the advert out and had clips, images, sound parts and text everywhere. (Yes, I should have been more methodical... but, the worst is yet to come.

I finished the advert... produced the master and started tidying up my computer and not thinking a deleted files which where in the downloads folder in the documents and in the store....

Then I got a call that the client wanted a tiny change.... so i opened up the project again and many files were missing. That added another couple of hours of editing for me.

Botton line, yes, I should have been more organised but that is not necessary in FCP or iMovie.... all your files are brought into a library.

With these things in mind I will move away from PD365 and hope that someday they will fix the issues and I can come back.
optodata