Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Creating a reveal...
chrismckay1 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Apr 08, 2014 17:29 Messages: 31 Offline
[Post New]
Hopefully this is ok to ask on the forum....

See when I am trying to create a reveal of a subject from behind an obstacle....for instance revealing a castle from behind a big boulder, what should I be doing with the focus?

Should the focus be locked onto the subject being revealed and the obstacle out of focus?

Should I try and perform a focus pull from obstacle to castle?

Anything in the editing that can help the sequence?

Im just starting out so this is maybe a daft Q.....but if you dont ask!!!!

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Mar 04. 2023 21:55

PowerDirector Moderator [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 2104 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Hopefully this is ok to ask on the forum....

See when I am trying to create a reveal of a subject from behind an obstacle....for instance revealing a castle from behind a big boulder, what should I be doing with the focus?

Should the focus be locked onto the subject being revealed and the obstacle out of focus?

Should I try and perform a focus pull from obstacle to castle?

Anything in the editing that can help the sequence?

Im just starting out so this is maybe a daft Q.....but if you dont ask!!!!

Hi,

I think it's more a question of creative intent than a fixed technique.