Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Video Lag
Winterhaven [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Mar 02, 2023 13:38 Messages: 3 Offline
[Post New]
I am new to Powerdirector and switched from OpenShot because of strange issues I had with it. I started my first project in PowerDirector and added a video file (mkv) to track one. When I play back the preview the video motion hangs about every 10 seconds but the audio sounds okay. I thought it was just the preview so I produced the video and opened it up in the media player and still shows the same results.

I imported the same video into Openshot and it works fine.

I checked the resources on my pc nothing is maxed out during preview or playing the produced video.
optodata
Senior Contributor Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 8630 Offline
[Post New]
Please read item 7 in the FAQs.
man_daddio70 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Mar 29, 2019 10:34 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Please read item 7 in the FAQs.

This post does not help at all. I have Powerdirector 15. I know it is a bit old now but it is not that people don't have powerful computers that PD is lagging and freezing. It crashes a lot too when trying to edit audio while doing projects.

I have an Windows 11 13700k with 32GB RAM and RTX 4090 and when editing it is hanging about every 5 seconds. It is annoying and should not be happening. It did not matter if I put the video prieview on realtime or any other setting. It still hangs every 5 seconds or so. An hour project takes two hours. Not very good. The software needs an optimization update or something.

Most systems that are less than 5 years old shouold be able to run this software with a breeze.