Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Is it possible to purchase a Windows 11 compatible version of PowerDirector that edits audio?
STEPHEN16 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Nov 17, 2013 20:43 Messages: 8 Offline
[Post New]
I have been using various versions of Power Director for over ten years. The version I have is not compatible with Windows 11.
I don't want a subscription version as I'm not remotely interested in paying for cloud storage or access to a whole bunch of stock files that I will never use. Is there a version of PowerDirector that allows you to edit audio in Wave Editor as previous versions did? The product description for PowerDirector 21 Ultimate suggests it doesn't, but I don't see the point in having the video editing software if there is no audio editor included.
PowerDirector Moderator [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 2104 Offline
[Post New]
Hi,

The latest versions of PowerDirector includes the built in Audio Editor instead:
https://help.cyberlink.com/stat/help/powerdirector/21/win/enu/08_15_01_editing_audio_ae.html

There are also several in the Fix/Enhance section, including Audio Denoise, AI DeReverb, Wind Removal, Speech Enhancement.

According to the version table below, they are supported in the Ultimate version:
https://www.cyberlink.com/support/faq-content.do?id=27249

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jan 18. 2023 19:35

For customer support related issues, please contact:
- Customer service: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/customer-services.do