Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Import dvi files
tonycsmoke [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Mar 21, 2007 13:33 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Hello - first thanks to anyone that can help me. I'm a part time editor for a company. I've been working on the Mac platform for several years with final cut pro and DVD Studio Pro. The company wants to take video from my prior DVD's and use them in powerpoint.

Will PD import a DVI file so that I may output it as a wmv file? I've had no luck using the avi codec (looks crappy) with powerpoint.
Jets2011
Senior Contributor Location: Canada Joined: Sep 29, 2006 05:26 Messages: 760 Offline
[Post New]
PowerDirector 6 supports the following files:

Image: JPEG, TIFF, BMP, GIF, PNG

Video: HD MPEG-2, DVR-MS, DV-WMV, WMV-HD, MOV, MOD, DivX,

Audio: MP3, WAV, WMA, ASF

So no DVI support it looks like
tonycsmoke [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Mar 21, 2007 13:33 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Actually MOV might work - I can just jack the quality as high as I can go then import and export as a wmv file.

Thanks for you help
Zach [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Mar 19, 2007 11:41 Messages: 13 Offline
[Post New]
If I may interject with an inquiry--- I am attempting something similar-- basically, I'm trying to figure out a workaround for getting a PowerPoint presentation imported into PD. I read the other posts, and they are helping me establish a game plan, but I fear I may end up spinning my wheels. Does anyone know off-hand a decent workaround to make this happen?
Jets2011
Senior Contributor Location: Canada Joined: Sep 29, 2006 05:26 Messages: 760 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Zach,