Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Not sure how to search for this- PD produces discontinous video
Tangle [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Apr 16, 2010 09:40 Messages: 29 Offline
[Post New]
Hey guys, I guess it goes without saying I'm a newbie here.

As I said in the title, I couldn't come up with search words to search for this, so if you can direct me to a previous thread I'd appreciate it, if not maybe you could shed some light on this:

I downloaded the free 30 day trial version of PD8 and I really like it. This morning I decided to try some of the enhancement features on a couple of video clips.

I trimmed each of two clips to the segments I wanted. That made each clip about 12 seconds long.

In Power Tools I clicked on Reverse Video for both clips, and in Fix/Enhance I clicked on Video Enhancement for both clips and the Lighting Adjustment for the second clip only.

In the edit window, everything seems to run fine. So I uploaded the 24 second project to YouTube. That went fine, but when I looked at the video, it had bad discontinuities in it and was jerky.

So I decided to conver the project to an MP2 file and watch that on Windows Media Player. Same thing happened. In a couple of spots the video actually jumps back a bit and then jumps back to it's original location and continues to play in a very sporatic manner.

I'm running PD8 on a 3.2GHz computer with 1G of RAM.

Could this just be the trial version? Any thoughts?

Thanks,
Tangle
vn800rider
Senior Contributor Location: Darwen, UK Joined: May 15, 2008 04:32 Messages: 1949 Online
[Post New]