Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
How do I move the 'start' position of an imported video on the timeline?
Toddsta [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Apr 13, 2010 12:18 Messages: 31 Offline
[Post New]
: Probably a stupid question... but I am new to PowerDirector... I've been using Adobe Premier Elements....

Question: After importing my video onto the timeline... I notice that I cannot manually 'move' the start location of the video.[/b][/i]

Subsequently, when I insert a 'Title' in front of the video, and stretch the time duration that the title displays - it overlaps the main video.....cutting out a substantial amount of the beginning of the video/audio keyframes.

I understand that this is probably the result of stretching out the 'Title' over the video...however, I want to MOVE the start of the video further to the right, down the timeline so that I keep the expanded duration of my 'Title'.... AND keep the beginning sequences of my video .

Does this make sense?

The main video seems "locked-in-place"..... I try to drag it to the right...and it just WILL NOT MOVE.

Please refer to the attached file for a visual of what I'm talking about....

Help??!! Thanks.
[Thumb - just vid.jpg]
 Filename
just vid.jpg
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
57 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
193 time(s)
Cap'n Kevin
Senior Contributor Location: Chebeague Island, Maine Joined: Dec 26, 2008 20:22 Messages: 2011 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Toddsta, And Welcome to the forum.

Power Director uses an item called Color Boards on the timeline to fill in areas around video and stills.

Here is a short video tutorial to show you where to find Color Boards and a couple of ways to use them.