Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
DVD will not load in DVD player
[Post New]
I'm new to PowerDirector and have run into an issue I cannot figure out how to resolve. I'm trying to make multiple copies of DVD's for family members and I did not have any trouble with my first project and the DVD's work fine. When I burned my 2nd project, it verified the burn was successful but when I went to view it in my DVD player it would not load. I tried to burn it 2 more times and both times it indicated the burn was successful but neither of these DVD's would load either. I put a lot of time into the project and really would like to find a way to successfully burn it. I just cannot figure out what is going wrong. Any ideas? Thanks. Redwing Roger

Windows 7 64 bit Home Premium, Intel Core i7-860 2.8GHz processor, 8Gb DDR3 SDRAM, nVidia GeForce GTS240 1024MB graphics card, 2nd internal HD - WD Black Caviar 2TB. PD 9 Ultra, Build 9.00.2330
Cap'n Kevin
Senior Contributor Location: Chebeague Island, Maine Joined: Dec 26, 2008 20:22 Messages: 2011 Offline
[Post New]
Hi there Redwing Roger,

What version(6, 7, or8?) and build(software update) are you currently using of Power Director?

The latest build for Power Director 7 is 3017.
The latest build for Power Director 8 is 2704.

Here is the link to the updates:
http://www.cyberlink.com/downloads/support/powerdirector/patches_en_US.html

It is a common practice in answering questions that the first step to take to resolve a problem is to have the latest update installed. Often times after it is installed the problem is corrected. And many times it is not, but that gives other members an idea of how to troubleshoot your problem.