Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Split large clips (quickly)
Patrick [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Mar 11, 2010 16:52 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Hi, I'm new to PowerDirector 8 (and video editing for that matter) and just spend the last few weeks dumping probably 100 hours of video to my computer. I'm now to the stage of trying to organize this mess and have some clips that are 4 hours long.

My goal is to cut everything into smaller pieces based on event or date so I can easily make some DVD's or whatever.

Is there a way to split videos without having to go through the "Produce" process every time?
Bob in Tucson
Member Location: Milwaukee, Denver, Tucson Joined: May 30, 2008 18:11 Messages: 133 Offline
[Post New]
One thing that may be able to help you do what you want.....
"....you can produce multiple created movie projects at one time from within the Edit window using the Batch Produce feature."
To perform a batch production, click on the 'Director's Chair' (upper left corner in PD) hover over 'File" and click on 'Batch Produce'.
(Check in the PD HELP file. Search for 'batch'....)

This message was edited 4 times. Last update was at Mar 11. 2010 20:20

The best thing about PD is the people in the Forums !!!
Win-7 Ultimate, ASUS Rampage III Extreme, Intel Core i7-980X, 12-GBs DDR3, Intel X25-M 160GB SDD, Asus nVidia GeForce GTX580 (1), Dell U3011 Monitor, Canon HF100 and HF-S21
Patrick [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Mar 11, 2010 16:52 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]