Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Is the Burning App in PD8 better now?
-Jim-
Member Location: West Coast of Canada - Home of the 2010 Winter Olympics! Joined: Mar 29, 2009 13:32 Messages: 57 Offline
[Post New]
Folks,

I just made the move to PD8 so I'm still learning it's capabilities. As I remember, the burning app in previous versions weren't quite up to speed so I used Nero to burn my Videos once completed and rendered to a File Folder.

I've just bought a Blu-Ray urner and think it will be 99% used for my movies from here forward.

Is the Burning app in PD8 better now so I can use it instead?

Thanks for the assist. Sorry for the newbie question. Regards,

Jim

Asus Z87-A Motherboard - O/C if needed to about 4.6 Ghz.
Intel i7 4770K CPU
16 Gigs Corsair Vengeance DDR3 Ram
OCZ 448 Gig SSD (for OS and related Video Editing Programs)
1 TB, 1.5 TB, and 3 TB Data Drives - Slide in Drawers as needed.
LG's HL-DT-ST BD-RE BH10LS30 Blu ray Burner
Samsung SH-S223F 16x DVD Burner
Gigabyte GTX 660Ti NVidia Geforce Graphics Card
ynotfish
Senior Contributor Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9977 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Jim -

... and good luck to the ex-Canadian Australian, Dale Begg-Smith in the Winter Olympics (in skiing, not business).

I have no experience, yet, of Blu-ray burning but you would be interested in Xerox's findings on this http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/8131.page

Cheers - Tony
Visit PDtoots. PowerDirector Tutorials, tips, free resources & more. Subscribe!
Full linked Tutorial Catalog
PDtoots happily supports fellow PowerDirector users!
Bob in Tucson