Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
PowerDirector 8 Download and Activation
DOM670 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jan 29, 2010 09:22 Messages: 30 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Guys...I am new to Cyberlink and just a little unclear on the EXTENDED DOWNLOAD SERVICE...Here's my question:

If I needed to reinstall and download PowerDirector 8 and I still had my key, couldn't i just redownload the trial version and activate it with my key anyways?

If this is true then why would i need to purchase the EXTENDED DOWNLOAD SERVICE? Anyone have any experience with this?

I have already purchased PowerDirector 8 but would like to know for future references. Just in case i decide to purchase anymore of their products.

Thanks!
James Dotson
Senior Contributor Location: Tennessee Joined: Aug 24, 2009 20:40 Messages: 3066 Offline
[Post New]
I believe extended download services started back in the day when dial up internet was still king. I always recommend that you download all files, paste the key and related info into a text file, and burn it all to a CD. That way if you need to reinstall you already have it. I even burn it all again when I have an update available. Maybe someone can give you a reason for it, but as I see it computers have come far enough to make it virtually unnecessary. __________________________________
CORNBLOSSOM
[Post New]
Send a support ticket to the technical support, found under [SUPPORT] above.