Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Even though this thread is a little old it was about 10th in the current cue.

Anyway.. I have been using Dual Layer (DL) DVD's for many years.

I always get mine from the cheapest source on Ebay as I usually buy 300-400 at a time depending on how they are packaged. That will last about 3 months or so if I am lucky. Not all my DL burning is from using PD11. I get the ink printable so they are a little more. But 200 usually runs around 80-105 bucks or so... I seem to get Verbatum the most, and yes occasionally I will get one that is bad. Maybe 4 in 300.

No reason to spend a lot of money on DVD's if you use a lot like I do.
Hmmm... strange as my downloads are usually slow from CL, but it only took about 35 seconds for the 315 meg file to download.... I only have 12 meg service...

A LOT faster update than the old update system from all the previous versions..... as you would have to uninstall and reinstall PD every time you updated it....
I have been around CL for over 11 years... I'll pass on the ticket.... seldom does any good....
What Robert and Kevin said....

That would be cool to split a small section from a clip and have that portion go s-l-o-w m-o and then normal again.... I think I will go look.....
I'm back.... it does.....
That would work well too..... if you did not want any audio from any of the clips....
Other than stevek is correct, he also could have answered your question....

I do not believe you can do a global mute. There are several ways to eliminate audio from your video clips. Select each one separately as you put it in the timeline and you can...

mute the audio
unlink the audio then mute it separately