Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Quote Portrait mode videos may be used in a 16:9 timeline. See this recent post with the link on creating that enlarged effect: https://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/84043.page .

Thanks Tomasc, worked perfectly and SO easy!
My family shoot many videos on their iPhones in portrait mode. I am trying to create movies in 16:9 but don't know how to create the effect where the background is an enalrged version of the same clip. this PD Tutorial at 1'33" uses a photo for the effect, and I cant even successfully do that!
Is there an effect somewhere in PD that automatically does that?
Thanks
Graham
Hi, I am a PD12 newbie and hope someone can give me some advice. I shot video of my son's wedding, unfortunately the backlight compensation on the camera didn't work really well and my son and his (now) wife are underexposed. I have had a little play with the features under the Fix/Enhance tab and also looked at Color Director but couldn't get a clean looking image.

I have attached a 1 minute clip, I would be so grateful if someone could guide me as to what settings I could use, in which feature, to repair it - if possible!

Thanks in Advance
(PD12 Ulitmate Suite. Windows 8 i7 4GB RAM, Nvidia Geoforce GT 635M 2GB)
Thanks tomasc, I actually am using an Asus - it was the process outlined that helped me, not the driver.
This has been solved at another post: http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/31652.page