Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Thanks so much for the fast feedback, i will give this a go and let you know what worked best!

Thanks
Matt
Hi all. I am a PowerDirector noob so to speak, and have a few questions that i cannot seem to find an answer for in the PD Manual or online anywhere.

Its probably easiest if i explain what I am trying to achieve, and then you can perhaps tell me if this software can/cannot do what I need. Basically, I have several 2 hour long sports games (basketball) that i want to open up, be able to cut out certain scenes (plays) from the game, and then group these plays in different folders depending on the player involved in the play, the end goal being that i can create smaller 'mixtapes' of specific players with several highlight type clips cut form various games. I was thinking the easiest way to do this would be to split the files, get rid of the part of the scene i didnt want, and then drop the clips into a folder or tag under the players name using the 'tag' function. To this point, i have been having a lot of trouble with this seemingly simple task.