Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Thank you I sent this to customer service.
Forward: I know the list is long, but I appreciate it if the appropriate team members would review this and at least consider these changes. As a software developer myself, I have tried to consider the ramifications of these changes. Further, I understand if there are contingencies, unknown to me, that would prevent them from development.

Introduction: For almost a year now, I have been using PowerDirector. At first an older version I owned for years. But I upgraded to 365 in early December. Due to COVID-19, I have been recording Bible Classes for my wife. Each week I record a new video. I often record multiple clips in a single take, that is a single video file from the camera (Canon Rebel T7i). These clips need to be "broken out" and reassembled/reordered on the timeline. However, I clean the audio in Audacity and then relink the audio to the video in PowerDirector. But this introduces several annoyances when editing in PowerDirector. Hence the feature requests.
I often split out and produce the songs from these videos. This way the songs can be reused when we do "best of" and "clip shows". The songs often have exceedingly small intro sections, which I make a separate clip. Ctrl-Clicking these video/audio clips can be difficult, without zooming in. But I must Ctrl-Click them, to set the alias. That brings me to…

Feature Request #1: When I "Change Alias...", I would like a dialog that showed both the audio and video aliases, for the active frame, and let me edit either/both aliases at one time. A check box to make the audio/video the same alias would be nice too.