Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Hi many thanks once again,

I have Nero 10 multimedia full package too, so i can do all my burning through Nero even though I have done all the editing, menus, chapters, and so on in Power director 9?.

In Nero 10 the is a little bit of software called Nero burning rom and Nero express plus many others - is it one of these two I use for burning?.

so the best way then to do this is first in PD9 is to burn to a folder and then use nero to point to the folder and then choose the relevant files to burn?.

Sorry again if I’m not making much sense only I’m very new to this and not that sure of the full procedure.

Many thanks to all of you for trying to help me.

Mervyn
Thanks guys, Hal it was a typo the total edited length of my my dvd is 4hrs.30 minutes = 14.5gb.
My plans are to have to the full length dvd but will be in on two disks = 2x 8.5gb which I yet have to buy so I'm thinking that 17gb in total should be enough to fit my 4hrs .30minutes (14.5gb) on to these two 8.5 disks please tell me that I will be able to achieve this and not compromise the quality,
My plans are to sell the finished dvds as they are tutorial dvds to do with my craft of pen making so you can understand that these have to be right for the customer.

Now that I know that I must have the duel layer 8.5gb disks will they be copied onto in the same way as a 4.7gb disk as I was told today by PCWorld that I would have to copy in both formats + & - disks.
Sorry for all the questions but im at that stage now where the footage has been saved and then needs to be burned onto a dvd ready for sale.

My kindest regards

Mervyn