Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Many thanks.

BarryTheCrab: Hadn't occurred to me to check for updates - There was an update available, however, installing it didn't rectify the problem, nor did using a dvd lens cleaner.

tomasc: The Bluray player (Panasonic DMP-BDT220EB) is 4 years old now, so, by today's standards, is pretty old, so it may be a compatibility problem.
Guess I'll be sticking with my old HD 1920x1080/50i (24Mbps) settings for the time being.

Thanks again for the info guys.
I've been using PD for a couple of years, exclusively for producing home movies of the family to be played on our Panasonic bluray player.

I recently upgraded to PD14 Ultra 14.0.2820.0 running on Win7 64bit.

Camcorder: Canon Legria HF M52, recording format: AVCHD

My usual method of creating a Bluray disc is to select H.264 & HD 1920x1080/50i (24Mbps). This method produces fairly good quality Bluray discs. However, this time, I thought I'd give the "Smart Fit" option a go which increases the bluray data (on this project) from 14122 MB to 16490 MB. The Help file says to use "Smart Fit" to "create the best quality video file possible".

Sadly, the resulting bluray disc won't play on the Panasonic Bluray player. I hear the audio, but the screen is black! If I go back and create a disc with my usual settings everything plays fine.

Is this a bug, or am I missing something?

Thanks for any help.
Title amended.

Quote: why don't you also explain in the thread where the controls are. That will help other people.'

Found what I was looking for in "Set Object Properties".
Look familiar?
As per the subject really.