CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Suggested feature behaviour change
Reply to this topic
MarcG [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Sep 18, 2022 11:33 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
I have found a couple of bugs in the current PowerDirector 365 version for Mac.

I have made screencast videos explaining the bugs. I have send them to the support, but only get a standard response. The support team is thinking it is a wrong handling of the software. But it isn't. I've really found some bugs.

Is there a good way to send bug reports to the Cyberlink Team? Is there a e-mail address or something?

Hope you can help!

Thank you in advance


Marc

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at Sep 22. 2022 22:24

Reply
PowerDirector Moderator [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 1649 Offline
[Post New]
Quote I have found a couple of bugs in the current PowerDirector 365 version for Mac.

I have made screencast videos explaining the bugs. I have send them to the support, but only get a standard response. The support team is thinking it is a wrong handling of the software. But it isn't. I've really found some bugs.

Is there a good way to send bug reports to the Cyberlink Team? Is there a e-mail address or something?

Hope you can help!

Thank you in advance


Marc


Hello Marc,

I was able to get the link to the single video of the one bug you shared with CyberLink Customer Service from my contact at CyberLink. As they confirmed, it is not a bug.

If you change the name of the folder where videos in your video project resign, then of course PowerDirector will have trouble finding the files. Yes, you have to manually tell PowerDirector the new path to the project videos. This is expected.

Thanks for suggesting an easier way to find the rest of the videos after you tell PowerDirector where the first one was. They will take this as a suggestion to improve the user experience.

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at Sep 22. 2022 22:21

Reply
MarcG [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Sep 18, 2022 11:33 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Hello PowerDirector Moderator!

Thanks for your response. It is very hard, if you have all your video cutting stuff on a cloud (Google Drive) for example. Sometimes the path to the video files will change.

Is it a good idea to post those videos / bug reports / feature requests here in the forum?

Or what is the best way to do this? Because I have a lot of other videos with different bug reports:


  • https://youtu.be/KBp7-x8uz9k

  • https://youtu.be/ayy-BjxrobI

  • https://youtu.be/_azR4EPO6_Y

  • https://youtu.be/M50xLq5IIAw

  • https://youtu.be/m__ramnap2E

  • https://youtu.be/PQMfEoOHu-w

  • https://youtu.be/Ip1jp8YL_Rs

  • https://youtu.be/DSisCq7kDCo



Hope to hear from you soon.


Kind regards,

Marc


Quote


Hello Marc,

I was able to get the link to the single video of the one bug you shared with CyberLink Customer Service from my contact at CyberLink. As they confirmed, it is not a bug.

If you change the name of the folder where videos in your video project resign, then of course PowerDirector will have trouble finding the files. Yes, you have to manually tell PowerDirector the new path to the project videos. This is expected.

Thanks for suggesting an easier way to find the rest of the videos after you tell PowerDirector where the first one was. They will take this as a suggestion to improve the user experience.

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator
Reply
PowerDirector Moderator [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 1649 Offline
[Post New]
Hello Marc,

Thanks you for your effort. I went through all the videos and have some notes for you:


1. https://youtu.be/KBp7-x8uz9k - Change folder name that contains video files in project. Not a bug.
2. https://youtu.be/ayy-BjxrobI - Default transition behavour is overlap not cross. Not a bug.
3. https://youtu.be/_azR4EPO6_Y - Might be a bug, but not sure how your audio got cut on the ends of the file like that.
4. https://youtu.be/M50xLq5IIAw - Grouped object does not move in sync with overlap transition.
5. https://youtu.be/m__ramnap2E - Advanced replace, i.e. does not trim clips during replace
6. https://youtu.be/PQMfEoOHu-w - No audio in Crop window
7. https://youtu.be/Ip1jp8YL_Rs - Particle Designer particle parameters are auto reset on reopen.
8. https://youtu.be/DSisCq7kDCo - Page curl and Page Roll transition settings don't change result


1. As mentioned previously, this is not a bug. When editing, PowerDirector keeps a log of all the edits you want to make to each video clip for when you produce the file. If you move a video clip or change the path to the file, PDR will have trouble finding it. Best to alter the way you work to avoid this. If you have an example from another software that finds a way around this, you can share it here.

2. The default transition behaviour is overlap, so this is not a bug.

3., 6., I think this is a useability issue. You are recording the audio with a separate device, i.e. a mic? The unlink/link audio feature is for the video's audio. It is not designed for separately recorded audio. For the best results, I suggest that before creating your project, you bring in the separate video and audio files, sync them on the timeline, and then use SVRT to produce a new video. You will get more consistent results this way, with little or no quality loss.

4. This is unique behaviour and might be a good suggestion. Please submit to CS at the following link as a feature suggestion: https://www.cyberlink.com/support/index.html

5. I find this suggestion interesting. Please submit to CS at the following link as a feature suggestion: https://www.cyberlink.com/support/index.html

7. I see the same result. Please submit to techincal support as a possible bug: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/service/technical-support.do

8. I tried to duplicate this on my Macbook Pro and it worked as expected. It is very strange that it is different for you.

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator


For customer support related issues, please contact:
- Customer service: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/customer-services.do
- Technical support: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/service/technical-support.do
Reply
JL_JL [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Arizona, USA Joined: Oct 01, 2006 20:01 Messages: 5437 Offline
[Post New]
Quote
7. I see the same result. Please submit to techincal support as a possible bug: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/service/technical-support.do

That way on WIN version too. It happens for any setting I believe in "Express" mode as no keyframe anchor. Looks like MAC version lacking whole "Advanced" mode option at top of display, at least for this particle.

Jeff
Reply
3POINT [Avatar]
Member Private Message Location: Germany Joined: Oct 01, 2015 03:52 Messages: 147 Offline
[Post New]
5. https://youtu.be/m__ramnap2E - Advanced replace, i.e. does not trim clips during replace


After replacing the dummyclip with your video go to the trimmer and select there your whole video. The timeline will be rearranged as wished. Recware: DJI Osmo Pocket, GoproHero7Black, PanasonicFZ300/HCX909, Sony PXW-X160.
Software: Vegaspro365+Vegasaur/PowerDirector365
Hardware: i910900k,32GB,GTX2080s, 1920x1200 display
Playware: Samsung Qled QE65Q6FN, Philips 55PFL7108
Reply
[Post New]
2. The default transition behaviour is overlap, so this is not a bug.
https://youtu.be/ayy-BjxrobI " target="_new" rel="nofollow">https://youtu.be/ayy-BjxrobI

It is not a bug, you don't have to double click every time you want to have a cross transition between 2 clips, you can do it once from PowerDirector 365 settings > Editing .. Timeline: Set default transition behavior default is (Overlap) so change it to (Cross) if you like.


""""

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at Sep 24. 2022 12:42


Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team