Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Resize feature anchored to the center; cannot freely resize
NovazYT [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Dec 19, 2019 20:03 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
So I've been using PD for many years, I recently upgraded from PD18 to PD20, and let's just say I'm less than impressed.

I want to resize my video/image. When I click on a video in the timeline, it highlights that video/image that I clicked in the Preview Window; displaying eight nodes for me to quickly resize and reshape my video with.

Let's say I want to quickly resize a webcam video and place it in the top left corner for my gaming video, I used to be able to simply click and hold the bottom right node, and instantly resize the video to fit the top left as I saw fit. Now, in PD20, if I want to do that, it'll resize the video inward towards the center; despite me dragging from a corner node, I don't know why the resize feature in the preview window is now anchored to the center of the element, but it is, and it makes quick and easy resizing a complete nightmare; as I have well over fifty videos and images to resize per video.

I've tried to move the anchor around in the PiP Designer, but I need to be able to freely resize on the go; no anchors, and not worry about finicking with the anchor feature on EVERY SINGLE VIDEO/IMAGE, because in that case it'd take me days to produce a video with the amount of precise edits that I need to do.

How do I freely resize a video without being restrained by the anchor feature?