Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
"You are not currently connected to the internet"
PulaskiLewis [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jan 12, 2021 13:52 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Yes I have read the other threads I could find on here about similar issues. Nothing has worked.

When I click on "Background Music" or "Sound Clips" I get this message.

I have been using Powerdirector for several years now and have never had this happen. It just suddenly started while editing a video and halfway through working I clicked "Background Music" and this message came up. It was working perviously in the same session.

I have tried messing with Firewall settings, eventually just turning off firewall completely, and no luck. I have re-installed on my PC and even tried it on my laptop and I still get the same message.

Any advice? I work on PD every single day and now one of the main things I use (audio libraries) isn't useable.

Thanks
souacz [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Nov 25, 2021 21:20 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
The same phenomenon has been occurring with me since today, everything was fine before. It seems that this is some problem on the Cyberlink server side.
optodata
Senior Contributor Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 8630 Offline
[Post New]
Same here. It's almost certainly on the CL side as souacz mentioned and we may need to wait for someone there to fix it. It's very frustrating that any existing downloaded content isn't visible in PD at all without an internet connection, though! yell