Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Thinking of moving from Lightroom (and Photoshop)
CliveHello [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Aug 15, 2021 13:27 Messages: 7 Offline
[Post New]
Hello.
I have the subscription for Lightroom (it includes Photoshop but I've never had chance/ability to learn to use it) and was thinking about moving across to Cyberlink's PhotoDirector. Does anyone know of the main differences between Lightroom and Photoshop and what PhotoDirector has to offer? Are there any major things that the Adobe apps have - that PhotoDirector is missing? I am mainly a hobbyist and want similar to what Lightroom does and also some of the Photoshop functions but simpler!

Oh, yes, and how does PhotoDirector handle Fuji files - as Lightroom notoriously doesn't handle them so well ('artifacts, worms...' on close up), but is getting better? Maybe that's a seperate question

I hope all that makes sense. Background is that I have recently subscribed to PowerDirector365 for video editing and wonder about upgrading to Director Suite to include PhotoDirector.

Thanks in advance, Clive
[Post New]
Hello Clive,

Welcome to the PhotoDirector forum laughing

I should first disclose to you that I use both, also subscribing to the Adobe Photography plan. I wouldn't consider myself expert enough in Lr & Ps to offer a valid comparison though, of course, Ps is a completely different "kettle of fish" & ought not to be compared to PhD in any case. PhotoDirector is essentially designed for photo management & editing & is not a "competitor" to Ps. PhD & Lr are more closely aligned.