Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Sync by Audio either not working or fails
AdamPowerDirector [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: May 10, 2015 07:15 Messages: 3 Offline
[Post New]
I am hoping someone out there can help me. I am not a newbie, but I'm definitely an amateur. My filming method is to create video on a camera phone while separately recording audio using a nicer mic, then to sync them in PowerDirector using the "Sync By Audio" function. This worked fine in prior versions of PD, but when I upgraded to PD18, it doesn't work correctly. Sometimes the audio ends up lining up with the video in a wrong place in the timeline, but usually it just places the audio file after the video file (signifying that it could not synchronize them). Can anyone please help? Lining them up manually is much less precise and takes a lot more time.

(To rule out certain problems: 1. For my sound files I export MP3s out of Audacity 2.3.3, and I have confirmed that Audacity applied no filters or limiters to the MP3 that might have distorted the sound beyond PD's recognition. 2. I used this method for years with earlier versions with the same equipment, so I know the problem isn't the equipment. 3. I used two different mics and two different camera phones with the same results.)
optodata
Senior Contributor Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 8630 Offline
[Post New]