Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Video over Picture background
.Relentless. [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jan 02, 2020 09:38 Messages: 11 Offline
[Post New]
Hello everyone.

Complete newb here. I moved up to PD17 from Movie Maker. Yes, you read that correctly. I was king of that software- cue laughter. :

I am producing my first film with PD which should wind up at about 45minutes in total length so it's been a learning exerience as I navigate the 600 page instruction manual and youtube tutorials and now this forum.

Is it possible to create & place a "round" frame of my video clip, taken with a spotting scope, but was filmed in landscape mode, over a picture of the area as a larger background? I want it to appear that the viewer is looking through the spotting scope.

Thanks for all the support PD and forum peeps.
PowerDirector Tutorials
Senior Member Location: Tennessee Joined: Sep 29, 2014 20:25 Messages: 192 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Hello everyone.

Complete newb here. I moved up to PD17 from Movie Maker. Yes, you read that correctly. I was king of that software- cue laughter. :

I am producing my first film with PD which should wind up at about 45minutes in total length so it's been a learning exerience as I navigate the 600 page instruction manual and youtube tutorials and now this forum.

Is it possible to create & place a "round" frame of my video clip, taken with a spotting scope, but was filmed in landscape mode, over a picture of the area as a larger background? I want it to appear that the viewer is looking through the spotting scope.

Thanks for all the support PD and forum peeps.