Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Synching videos in a Collage
ClarkNK [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Apr 21, 2020 09:28 Messages: 15 Offline
[Post New]
I apologize if you are seeing this as a repeat post. I posted this yesterday and do not see it anywhere, so am trying again.

I am new to this, just purchased Powerdirector Ultra. The primary reason I spent the $ was for the Collage ability.

What I am trying to do is assemble a "virtual quartet" where each person has an mp3 accompaniement file, and they record a video of themselves singing via an Iphone while listening to the accompaniement via earbuds. They then send me their videos.

I then imported the videos and the mp3 file and managed to synch them in the timline.

Then I tried to put them in a collage, but I cannot seem to do that and keep them synched. Nor can I figure out how to synch them after they are in the collage.

Can someone please provide me step-by-step how start with such files, and wind up with them synched in a collage?

Thanks in advance.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Apr 26. 2020 08:39

PowerDirector Moderator [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 2104 Offline
[Post New]
Quote I apologize if you are seeing this as a repeat post. I posted this yesterday and do not see it anywhere, so am trying again.......................

Hi,
Found your duplicate post and removed it to save confusion.

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator
Warry [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: The Netherlands Joined: Oct 13, 2014 11:42 Messages: 853 Offline
[Post New]
A quick reaction, not a step by step instruction, sorry.