CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
It is possible in PowerDirector to add command line arguments for H264\H265 codec ?
Reply to this topic
danny25 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: May 31, 2019 00:09 Messages: 11 Offline
[Post New]
It is possible (in PowerDirector 16 or 17) to add command line arguments for H264\H265 codec by editing Profile.ini ?
for exemple: "--qcomp 0.70 --me tesa --merange 16 --aq-mode 1 ..."

Thank you
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 3554 Online
[Post New]
No, the only command line argument that PD will accept is a project name (as in, a .PDS file).

However, it is possible to produce many projects at once using Batch Produce under PD's File menu. See this post for how to have them all produced to the same output profile.
youtube/optodata

DS365 | Win10 Pro | 8 Core/16T i9-9900K (4.8GHz) | RTX 2070 | 32GB RAM | 6TB SSDs

Canon Vixia GX10 (4K 60p) | HF G30 (HD 60p) | HF S200 (HD 30p) | Yi Action+ 4K | 360Fly 4K 360°
Reply
danny25 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: May 31, 2019 00:09 Messages: 11 Offline
[Post New]
Thank you so much for the information. It is very helpful.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at Aug 15. 2019 08:58

Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team