CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Apply Color to Entire Movie
Reply to this topic
SidneyBruceCapitola [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Feb 07, 2019 22:36 Messages: 3 Offline
[Post New]
Using Cyberlink 15.0
I know this is a simple thing - it must be. But I can't find it in the help files or tutorials.

How do I apply a specific color or background to my entire video?

Please help!

I just read the post about possible spammers ...I'm not...I've been getting along making training videos for clients for a while but now somebody wants it on something other than black!

Grrrrr

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Feb 07. 2019 22:47

Reply
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 4006 Offline
[Post New]
Media content box drop down arrow - select Color boards. Put it on track 1.

Which post are you referring to as spam...
Reply
SidneyBruceCapitola [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Feb 07, 2019 22:36 Messages: 3 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Media content box drop down arrow - select Color boards. Put it on track 1.

Which post are you referring to as spam...


If I put it on track one (there is already sruff there) it asks to overwrite, insert....which of course doesn't work
(the post about the spam is at the top of the board).
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 2748 Online
[Post New]
Quote If I put it on track one (there is already sruff there) it asks to overwrite, insert....which of course doesn't work.

If you want the color board to be the backdrop, you'll need to move your content down to a lower track. You can also add a track above your existing content - right-click in the box to the left of the tracks (with the icons) and choose Add Tracks... and set the position to Above Track 1
youtube/optodata


Director Suite 365 | Win10 Pro | 8 Core i9-9900K (4.8GHz) | RTX 2070 | nVidia 418.81 | ASUS PRIME Z390-A | 6.2TB SSDs | 4TB HDD | 32GB RAM | (12GB RAMDrive)
Reply
SidneyBruceCapitola [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Feb 07, 2019 22:36 Messages: 3 Offline
[Post New]
Quote

If you want the color board to be the backdrop, you'll need to move your content down to a lower track. You can also add a track above your existing content - right-click in the box to the left of the tracks (with the icons) and choose Add Tracks... and set the position to Above Track 1


THANKS MUCH - I KNOW IT WAS A SIMPLE THING BUT THIS REALLY HELPED ME OUT!
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team