CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Create ISO from Blu-ray project in powerproducer
Reply to this topic
Xyches [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jan 24, 2019 10:41 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
I want to out put my movie as an ISO or image file.

I can do this with DVD but in blu-ray is grayed out. How do I get this option to work?
Reply
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 4378 Offline
[Post New]
See this sticky: https://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/77190.page . Click on the word PowerProducer on the top of the screen and attach a screenshot of that window showing the version you have. You may not be able to create an image in a free or oem version.
Reply
Xyches [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jan 24, 2019 10:41 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Quote See this sticky: https://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/77190.page . Click on the word PowerProducer on the top of the screen and attach a screenshot of that window showing the version you have. You may not be able to create an image in a free or oem version.


Apologies, I didn't see the sticky.

I'm using a paid version of PowerProducer 6 (part of the complete media suite) see screenshot. I have it fully updated.
 Filename
Capture2.PNG
[Disk]
 Description
Missing option
 Filesize
115 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
8 time(s)
 Filename
Capture.PNG
[Disk]
 Description
PowerProducer Version
 Filesize
249 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
5 time(s)
Reply
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 4378 Offline
[Post New]
Thank you for the detailed screenshots. You are already on the latest patch for PP6 Ultra. In the past the components are disclosed as not full featured when compared to the standalone versions (more expensive) than in the MediaSuite edition. Cannot locate a FAQ to indicate what is included in that edition. You need to start a support ticket to get that information. I suspect that it is full featured. Contact support at: https://www.cyberlink.com/support/index.html .
Reply
CLD [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Mar 23, 2007 02:05 Messages: 925 Offline
[Post New]
Quote I want to out put my movie as an ISO or image file.

I can do this with DVD but in blu-ray is grayed out. How do I get this option to work?


From what I remember about PowerProducer, it doesn't support Blu-ray ISOs. You can try creating in PowerDirector, which was also included in Media Suite. But your PowerDirector version may not have that feature unfortunately. Can't hurt to try.

David
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team