CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Stuck at updating CyberLink Application Manager.
Reply to this topic
RichartAsia [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Nov 24, 2018 19:56 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Hi, I need help suddenly my CAM is just stuck at updating & icon just spinning.

Ended it restart also same issue then uninstall & reinstall still just stuck there.

I am unable to download or update any new templates.

PD launches as usual no issue just CAM is not working.

Please help...
 Filename
Screenshot 2019-01-11 11.58.35.png
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
20 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
8 time(s)
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 3440 Offline
[Post New]
I saw mine got updated today but everything went smoothly.

You can try uninstalling CAM and then reinstall it using the original installer - but try right-clicking on it, then choose Run as Administrator and see if that helps it get the newest version installed properly.
youtube/optodata

DS365 | Win10 Pro | 8 Core/16T i9-9900K (4.8GHz) | RTX 2070 | 32GB RAM | 6TB SSDs

Canon Vixia GX10 (4K 60p) | HF G30 (HD 60p) | HF S200 (HD 30p) | Yi Action+ 4K | 360Fly 4K 360°
Reply
PowerDirector Moderator
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 633 Offline
[Post New]
As Optodata suggested, please try uninstalling and performing a full reinstallation of CAM with the latest version, if updating did not work.

You can find the latest build here I believe if you are a subscriber: https://membership.cyberlink.com/prog/member/service/manage-subscription.do?lang=ENU&affid=2581_0_712

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jan 11. 2019 00:43


For customer support related issues, please contact:
- Customer service: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/customer-services.do
- Technical support: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/service/technical-support.do
Reply
RichartAsia [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Nov 24, 2018 19:56 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Quote As Optodata suggested, please try uninstalling and performing a full reinstallation of CAM with the latest version, if updating did not work.

You can find the latest build here I believe if you are a subscriber: https://membership.cyberlink.com/prog/member/service/manage-subscription.do?lang=ENU&affid=2581_0_712

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator


Excellent the manual update works like a charm! my original was dated CyberLinkApplicationManager_PowerDirector365_APM180612-01

thanks for help guys

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jan 11. 2019 00:44

Reply
Maliek
Senior Member Private Message Location: San Antonio, Texas USA Joined: Nov 10, 2012 12:01 Messages: 287 Offline
[Post New]
Quote As Optodata suggested, please try uninstalling and performing a full reinstallation of CAM with the latest version, if updating did not work.

You can find the latest build here I believe if you are a subscriber: https://membership.cyberlink.com/prog/member/service/manage-subscription.do?lang=ENU&affid=2581_0_712

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator


Gotta check this out. My CAM is trippin'!!!!!!!!!!!! Subscribe to PowerDirector University on YouTube to watch a new PowerDirector tutorial every Tuesday & Saturday.

Canon C200
Canon C100 MKII
Canon 5D Mark IV
Panasonic G85
Reply
Maliek
Senior Member Private Message Location: San Antonio, Texas USA Joined: Nov 10, 2012 12:01 Messages: 287 Offline
[Post New]
Quote


Gotta check this out. My CAM is trippin'!!!!!!!!!!!!


Installed update and it's working now. There is still joy in Mudville. Subscribe to PowerDirector University on YouTube to watch a new PowerDirector tutorial every Tuesday & Saturday.

Canon C200
Canon C100 MKII
Canon 5D Mark IV
Panasonic G85
Reply
RichartAsia [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Nov 24, 2018 19:56 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Quote As Optodata suggested, please try uninstalling and performing a full reinstallation of CAM with the latest version, if updating did not work.

You can find the latest build here I believe if you are a subscriber: https://membership.cyberlink.com/prog/member/service/manage-subscription.do?lang=ENU&affid=2581_0_712

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator


Hi I'm back cause to CAM is not loading again. why does this keep on repeating with CAM?
Reply
PowerDirector Moderator
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 633 Offline
[Post New]
Quote


Hi I'm back cause to CAM is not loading again. why does this keep on repeating with CAM?


The latest update worked on both our computers here, so we suggest that you contact CyberLink CS about this issue. Maybe they can figure out why the updates are not working on your computer. Be sure to include you DXDiag.txt file.

https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/customer-services.do

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator


For customer support related issues, please contact:
- Customer service: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/customer-services.do
- Technical support: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/service/technical-support.do
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team