Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Production problem in PD12
jtardy [Avatar]
Newbie Location: UK Joined: Jun 06, 2018 19:04 Messages: 3 Offline
[Post New]
I am a novice on PD12.

In edit, I have extracted a short clip from a longer one. When trying to produce the shorter clip (as an MP4) production starts a few seconds on (part way along the producing movie indicator. The produced length of the clip is shown the same as the original short clip, but the last few seconds are a single frame with no sound.
I have not had this problem before when following exactly the same steps.
Grateful for any help.
The Shadowman
Senior Contributor Location: UK Joined: Dec 15, 2014 13:06 Messages: 1831 Offline
[Post New]
Quote I am a novice on PD12.

In edit, I have extracted a short clip from a longer one. When trying to produce the shorter clip (as an MP4) production starts a few seconds on (part way along the producing movie indicator. The produced length of the clip is shown the same as the original short clip, but the last few seconds are a single frame with no sound.
I have not had this problem before when following exactly the same steps.
Grateful for any help.

Not sure I understand completely what you are saying. However, if you want to produce an extract from a longer clip, try using the "produce range" facility.

Place the scrubber at the the place where you want the clip to begin and then using the right hand orange handle on the scrubber, drag the handle to the place where you want the new clip to finish.