Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Power Director 16 menu creation
PeterDB [Avatar]
Newbie Location: Adelaide Joined: Jun 11, 2018 00:32 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
I am new to Power Director 16 having previously used Magix (formerly Sony) Vegas software.
I find the Menu creation very difficult and the video's on the Cyberlink web pages are out of date and do not cover all I need to know,
For instance when i Create my own menu I cannot find how to create more Chapeter per page,
I found out how to put more Buttong per page but these to not relete to the Chapters I have created .
Please Cyberlink do a comprehensive video on fully creating a menu

I downloaded and printed out the whole Manual but even that is far to complicated and not well written for instance on page 419 it shows how to Add menu button but not haw to link them to the chapers and put more buttons per page as the default seems to be only 3 buttons (Chapters per page

I think really the whole menu part of Director 16 needs modifyinh as the Magix Vegas is so much easier.
Please Help
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 6464 Offline
[Post New]
Quote For instance when i Create my own menu I cannot find how to create more Chapeter per page,
I found out how to put more Buttong per page but these to not relete to the Chapters I have created .
Please Cyberlink do a comprehensive video on fully creating a menu

In the Titles/Chapter menu page What happens when you click the Add menu button 13 times? Tell us why you think these buttons does not relate to the chapters you have created. I get 14 useable thumbnails/text for 14 chapters per menu page.