Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Saving videos power director in order to upload to social platforms
lqhq [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jun 04, 2018 23:56 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Hi i have power director 12 that was built into the windows ten pc i purchased as new,i want to upgrade BUT before shelling out cash on upgrading why is it i can not save files as MOV files or upload them to social media ? i produce music professionally i am a certified istock photographer and i run a creative filming business BUT it is easy to use power director for quick jobs however iam unable to upload videos i edit to facebook,twitter or youtube because i cannot save them as MOV files and there are no other options where files go to what am i doing wrong ? or is it a case i need to upgrade ,if i did upgradse would i have options to save and share files ?
i first produced the clip i want to share in mpeg4 which started to upload to twitter but then twitter said that there wasnt any recognised authorization or codes or similar to that,i do have a imovie and a whole host of other editing suites but i actually prefere the inrerface and ease of power director all except saving and sharing what i make .please note i own all videos and audio iam refering to can anyone help me please ?thankyou

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jun 07. 2018 05:09

tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 6464 Offline
[Post New]