Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Returning Pointer
IanG [Avatar]
Member Joined: Nov 04, 2017 11:48 Messages: 51 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Everyone,

I am relatively new to PD15 and, whilst creating a new video from a load of smaller videos, I got frustrated with the vertical location pointer (red line) always returning to the beginning of the project.

I am currently at about the 25th video clip in the project and, immediately I have reviewed that clip, the vertical pointer shoots back to the beginning of the whole project.

Is there any way in which PD can be configured so that the pointer returnes only to the beginning of the most recently added video-clip, or simply halts at the end of it?

Thank you,

Ian
Hatti
Contributor Location: Bonn, Germany Joined: Feb 21, 2017 15:54 Messages: 576 Offline
[Post New]
I had the same thing in PD16. Very annoying. In PD16 it is in "Preferences - Editing - Return to clip/movie beginning after preview". I unchecked it - ahhhhhhh, so good!
Maybe there is something similar in PD15?

Hatti Win 10 64, i7-4790k, 32GB Ram, 256 GB SSD, SATA 2TB, SATA 4TB, NVidia GTX1080 8GB, LG 34" 4K Wide, AOC 24" 1080
IanG [Avatar]
[Post New]
Hi Hatti,

Thank you for a very quick reply.

Unfortunately there doesn't seem to be the same facility in PD15.

I have attached a screenshot.
All shown as selected in this have been tried in unselected, but makes no difference.

So, no "ahhhhh, so good" for me, unfortunately -- unless someone else knows something !!

Best regards,

Ian
[Thumb - capture_09022018_150706.jpg]
 Filename
capture_09022018_150706.jpg
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
146 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
7 time(s)
tomasc [Avatar]