Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Echo on audio tracks.
scooby
Member Location: Warwickshire Joined: Mar 16, 2009 03:32 Messages: 68 Offline
[Post New]
Newbie here. Just wondering if anyone could help please. I have been using PowerDirector for a few years, now on PD12. I recently video'd a public meeting with my camcorder but because I couldn't use any external mics I had to rely on my camcorder mic. The result, although discernable, is full of echo, primarily because it was a large room with a very high ceiling, and I would like to get rid of the echo if I can.

My question is whether Audio Director has this capability ? And if so how easy is it to carry out ? I am not a professional, being only reasonably proficient with PD. Does AD sit alongside PD and you just edit the audio track with lots more options or do you have to split the audio track away from the video track, work on it, and then place it back alongside the video track.

I would appreciate any help that anyone can give please and thanks in advance for any that is forthcoming.
RobAC [Avatar]
Contributor Joined: Mar 09, 2013 18:20 Messages: 406 Offline
[Post New]
Download the trial version of Audio Director and test it out.

It can be called up and launched from inside Power Director by clicking on your clip in the timeline and then clicking on the above Tab marked "Edit Audio."

Once you are finished editing the sound in AD then click back to PD to continue on your editing. PD 14 Ultimate Suite / Win10 Pro x64
1. Gigabyte Brix PRO / i7-4770R Intel Iris Pro 5200 / 16 GB / 1 TB SSD