CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
power producer 5 not offering disc menu creation
Reply to this topic
merlin7777777 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: May 03, 2015 21:29 Messages: 36 Offline
[Post New]
I'm using PP5 bundled with my bluray burner. I managed to load some video files but I can't see how to create a disc menu. I can't see a customise option at all.

Is this because I have bundled software or can't PP5 do it all all?



I read the help file and it said to click on the menu below the edit function on the content window but there is no menu there.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jun 28. 2015 17:57

Reply
sumerJ [Avatar]
Contributor Private Message Joined: Nov 28, 2013 05:37 Messages: 377 Offline
[Post New]
Hi merlin,

Have you installed all the menu template packs when you install power producer 5?

You may find them from your install CD.

Or, try to download some from directorzone
Reply
merlin7777777 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: May 03, 2015 21:29 Messages: 36 Offline
[Post New]
Thanks - just downloaded one to try but still no customisation option in powerproducer.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jun 29. 2015 07:16

Reply
sumerJ [Avatar]
Contributor Private Message Joined: Nov 28, 2013 05:37 Messages: 377 Offline
[Post New]
Hi merlin,
what kind of customization do you need? change text font and color? or more advanced customization ?

power producer can do some basic menu customization but maybe you need power director to do advance menu customization.
Reply
merlin7777777 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: May 03, 2015 21:29 Messages: 36 Offline
[Post New]
I'm burning several videos to one blu ray so i want a disc menu. Happy with something basic.

I'm told I can make a menu if I choose the customisation menu under the file function. However, there is no such option under the file function.
Reply
sumerJ [Avatar]
Contributor Private Message Joined: Nov 28, 2013 05:37 Messages: 377 Offline
[Post New]
Not quite sure what's the problem you encountered, hope below video tutorial helps.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rIx_Sh7lSRo
Reply
merlin7777777 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: May 03, 2015 21:29 Messages: 36 Offline
[Post New]
when i use powerproducer there is no 'menu' option listed underneath 'edit'.



otherwise i can't see that i'm doing anything different.
Reply
JL_JL [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Arizona, USA Joined: Oct 01, 2006 20:01 Messages: 5417 Offline
[Post New]
Quote: when i use powerproducer there is no 'menu' option listed underneath 'edit'.



otherwise i can't see that i'm doing anything different.

Since you are using a version bundled with your burner, it's a neutered version, not the regular PP5 package. Several features maybe missing. Menu one of them, DD 5.1 another.....

Jeff
Reply
sumerJ [Avatar]
Contributor Private Message Joined: Nov 28, 2013 05:37 Messages: 377 Offline
[Post New]
Quote: when i use powerproducer there is no 'menu' option listed underneath 'edit'.



otherwise i can't see that i'm doing anything different.




Did you select "BDAV (For video recording)". if yes, then there is no menu available for BDAV.

You should select "BDMV (With menu)" instead.
Reply
merlin7777777 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: May 03, 2015 21:29 Messages: 36 Offline
[Post New]
wooo-hoooo! sorted!



You'd think they would mention that in the help file, wouldn't you?



Many thanks.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jun 30. 2015 14:49

Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team