CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
How to Save "Clips", not the Movie
Reply to this topic
DanceScape [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Apr 08, 2015 11:45 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Hello,

I am editing individual video clips and only want to save/render/produce the individual clips within the timeline.

I have "Deleselected" other tracks ... leaving checkbox only for the Video Track that I want to save, that contains the clip.

However, each time I go to "produce" the video, it is rendering the entire movie.

Instead of deleting the other tracks, I just want to save/render/produce the videos on one track only.



Is there any way to do this?



Thanks!
Reply
[Post New]
What you're looking for is "produce range". If you don't know where to look it can be tricky to find it. If you look at your timeline, next to the position marker are two small yellow markers. You drag those out to select the portion of the video you want and then you'll see a new option to "produce range".

Hope this helps.
Reply
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 6006 Offline
[Post New]
Your question has already been answered yesterday in this post: https://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/43286.page . You will have to untick those other tracks if you only want to produce a range on one track only.

Let us know if this helps. laughing
Reply
DanceScape [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Apr 08, 2015 11:45 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Wonderful, thanks so much! I couldn't seem to find the Search Tool on this forum (just found the text link however), was looking for a field/form. Thanks again!

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Apr 08. 2015 15:10

Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team