Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Can not decode the master
dsanita [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jan 15, 2015 23:26 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Hi All:

I'm new to Photo Director 6, and have already run into a few frustrating issues. The above is a message that I get very often, and the closest to a pattern that I can get is that it usually happens when I've edited a picture, a virtual picture is created (which I would prefer it not, but... ) and then export it back to the drive. If I "Save To" the drive, The picture is save with .JPG.jpg. Not sure why the extention would show up twice, but it does.

I've submitted a support ticket, but after sending all the requested info, including, but not limited to, the dxdiag, a couple of screenshots of the error message, my original receipt for the purchase of the software, I'm yet to receive a response to help me solve this problem. And, BTW, Cyberlink's help tickets do not allow you to enter any other additional notes, requests, followups, etc... unless they've requested the info, or you open another ticket, which they ask that you do not do.