where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Burning Failed: disc layer jump address failed
Reply to this topic
Jason [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Oct 13, 2008 06:30 Messages: 13 Offline
[Post New]
I'm new to burning dvd's
and I just started burning dvd's not long ago when I got this dvd burner.

I learned the difference between 4.5 GB discs and the 8.5 GB discs called DL's

I just burnt my first DL dvd disc, and then when I tried burning another DL dvd of the same file, I got this message:

PowerProducer has failed to complete the task(s) because:

Description:
(1) Setting DVD+R DL disc Layer Jump Address failed.(EB020B8c)

After I got this, I tried it 3 more times and I keep getting the same message!

Any ideas or suggestions?
Dado [Avatar]
Member Private Message Joined: Jul 17, 2006 23:45 Messages: 128 Offline
[Post New]
Hi,

Did you burn DL disc from DVD folder?
Could you please list the brand of your dvd burner and F/W?
Jason [Avatar]
[Post New]
My CD Burner: LG 18x External Super Multi DVD Rewriter GSA-E40L

My PC: A Dell Computer running Windows XP

MY Blank DVD Discs: SONY DVD+R DL 8.5 GB RW

--------------------------------------

I'm having mass problems with PowerProducer!

After a few more tries I got it to burn two more Discs, then it started giving me the same message again!

I tried checking the boxes to make a disc image and a folder in which I can make faster burns from the same file, but both of those options do not work at all!!!!!! The folder option just makes an empty folder and when I try to burn from the empty folder it say the folder is invalid. As for the image option, this does absolutely nothing!!!!!!!