Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
RouteGenerator and PowerDirector fps
chrismckay1 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Apr 08, 2014 17:29 Messages: 31 Offline
[Post New]
Hello guys,

Im new to editing and there are lots of things (most) that I dont understand yet.

I was looking for a programme to make routes of my travells and member CubbyHouseFilms posted me the link to RouteGenerator, this is just what im after and it seems easy to use.

However.....when I drag a clip from RouteGenerator into the timeline I get this warning....CONFLICT OF FRAME RATE, frame rate of the clip 30fps does not match the frame rate in PowerDirector general preferences which it claims is 29.97fps.

I have went back into PowerDirector settings and made sure the selected frame rate is 30fps but upon trying again I get the same warning.......is this an issue?

Also when selecting resolution in RouteGenerator I presume I pick the same resolution as to what my video will be once everything is imported edited and produced?????

Apologies for the lack of knowledge

Chris...

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Apr 23. 2014 15:00

ynotfish
Senior Contributor Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9977 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Chris -

Firstly, you can turn the frame rate warning off in Preferences (I have), It's the first checkbox under Confirmation. Secondly, sometimes PD can throw up a "false" warning. I wouldn't be too bothered by that. Just import and add it to your project.