CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
My "Snapshot" function "Alt P" does not produce a jpeg of the preview screen
Coastal [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jan 09, 2014 11:04 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
I am using PowerDirector Deluxe version 12.0.2420.0

I am in the mode of project creation and have saved the project at least once. I have imported a media folder to the project, saved it and was previewing the clip, stopped on a spot 10 minutes into the clip and tried both the Snapshot button and "Alt P" to save that frame on the preview screen. However, Snapshot function gives me a frame in my project screen that is at the begining of the video clip.

Any help here? Anyone have that experience? I am brand new to this software and can't figure this one out.

Thanks in advance!

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jan 05. 2014 15:41

Windows VISTA Ultimate 2007 SP2

Alienware Intel Core Quad CPU Q9650 @ 3.00 GHz

4.0 GB RAM 64 Bit OS

Onboard NVIDIA NForce RAID Controller 465.77G

USB Buffalo HD-GDU3 USB
garioch7
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Port Hood, Nova Scotia, Canada Joined: Feb 07, 2011 06:45 Messages: 830 Offline
[Post New]
Coastal:

Welcome to the DZ Forum. Alt-P is supposed to display project properties; Ctrl-P is supposed to take a snapshot, as does the snapshot button. Make sure that you are in movie mode, not clip mode (not sure that it makes a difference, but it is the way I do it and it works), position the scrubber on the frame that you want to snapshot, and then hit the snapshot button. In Preferences, you can see where the file will be placed. By default, it will be in the folder ...\MyDocuments\Cyberlink\PowerDirector\12 and be called "snapshot.jpg."

Hope this helps. Have a great day.

Regards,
-Phil Windows 10 Pro x64
Dell XPS 8930
Intel CoreT i7 (4.6 GHz)
32 GB DDR4-2666 RAM
1 TB PCIe -x4 SSD
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060
PD14 Ultimate x64, 4207
CD4 Ultra and AD6 Ultra