CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
drawing a line..
Oddball207
Newbie Private Message Joined: Apr 12, 2010 16:38 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
Hi, i'm new to director zone and power director, and i have a question regarding avi files. . . is it possible to draw a line from one point to another, say for sports ....so i can tell when different athletes reach different points. i'm not quite sure how to communicate exactly what i mean hopefully someone will have a rough idea and be able to help...i appreciate any help i may get. tia.
wasif
Newbie Private Message Joined: Mar 26, 2010 21:23 Messages: 8 Offline
[Post New]
i kind of have a similar question!! I want to a single line as an animation on the title, and add another word that would come up later!! Basically, the title, assuming ' The Joker' would come up, then the line would come up on ' Joker', and another word would come up on the side!!
I have been trying to do this for some time now, but failure so far!!! Any tips would be highly appreciated!!
ynotfish
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9777 Offline
[Post New]
Hi there -

I tried a few different ways to do this... not too successfully. It was Cranston who pointed me at doing it this way. It cannot be done completely within PD.

1. Make a line in a separate graphics program - make the background transparent - save it as a .png file

2. Import the .png fil into PD & insert it into a PiP track

3. In PiP Designer, apply size changes using keyframes.

Here's a packed project (zipped) including a couple of lines. If you look at the keyframes in PiP Designer, you'll see how it was applied.

You can download it at http://www.4shared.com/file/EmXPxipc/Lines.html