CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
How can I access downloaded files once installed??
[Post New]
Hi all PowerDirector users out there. I'm after you help. I'm very new to the program but loving it so far.

I've been able to download and install files from directorzone but I can't find them within the actual program. For example I downloaded a Title file, installed it (it said that it had installed correctly) but when I'm in Director it doesn't appear amongst the other Titles...what am I doing wrong??

Sorry if this question has already been answered. I looked through the forum but couldn't find an answer to my problem.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Feb 23. 2009 08:04

[Post New]
DOn't worry anymore...I figured my problem out. I forgot that I need to log in as administrator to my laptop when I instll new software or add-ons.

All working fine now. I'm looking at designing some things to share amongst the people here when I have the time.
Aron [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 11, 2008 02:45 Messages: 0 Offline
[Post New]
Hi there, great to hear that you have figured out the problem.

Here are some resources may help you to get into the video editing world

http://directorzone.cyberlink.com/posts/list/254.page
Malinda [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jul 10, 2008 12:32 Messages: 0 Offline
[Post New]
Quote: Hi there, great to hear that you have figured out the problem.

Here are some resources may help you to get into the video editing world

http://directorzone.cyberlink.com/posts/list/254.page

I am having the same problem but have NOT figured it out yet. Can some one please help me?
SiliconSmith
Newbie Private Message Joined: Feb 16, 2009 12:37 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]