CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Confused with chapters... Menus... etc.
Reply to this topic
Bob [Avatar]
Member Private Message Location: Canada Joined: Jun 12, 2008 21:50 Messages: 53 Offline
[Post New]
First, I'm new to this...
The software is fairly self explainitory.
I made a disk with 15 video clips. I put the disk in my player and everything seems fine. But I when I'm watching a video I can't skip to the next or previous clip?
Only the "back" button on player works, and it will only take me to the begining of the clip I'm watching.
I have to press "Title menu" on the DVD player remote, which takes me back to the begining of the play list, and then I have to jump through all the clips to get where I want.

Should I be able to set each clip up seperately? I'm not sure what the correct wording is.... is scene selection?

I must have something wrong.
I'm guessing I have menu & chapters understood wrong?
I also set up a short video clip under "First Play Video"
Where does this happen? I never saw it.

And I have no idea what is going on in the "Set Chapters" page/tab.

Is there some good readings on this? The help info that came with the PP5 is not detailed enough for me.

Thanks!!!!
Bob [Avatar]
Member Private Message Location: Canada Joined: Jun 12, 2008 21:50 Messages: 53 Offline
[Post New]
No one can help me?
Runesai [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jun 10, 2008 14:01 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Do you have a menu set up or is it set to no-menu. It's sounding like there isn't a menu so it's going to the first clip.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jun 24. 2008 15:09

Bob [Avatar]
[Post New]
Hi Runesai,
I've learned quite a bit now since that post.
I guess I should have come back and updated it.

I didn't set up chapters, that was my issue.
And I've now learned that in preview mode, you can only see the chapters when you are on the MENU page.