CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Most Recent Patch - PowerProducer 6 - Build 3406c
Reply to this topic
[Post New]
PowerProducer Users,

The most recent patch for PowerProducer 6 is 3406c

Software Update Web Page:
http://www.cyberlink.com/downloads/support/powerproducer/patches_en_US.html

Release Notes:





PIX

This message was edited 4 times. Last update was at Oct 09. 2015 22:45

PhD CDR ADR DZ MVL PP Forum Moderator
PIX YouTube channel
Reply
Richard [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Feb 09, 2007 09:28 Messages: 14 Offline
[Post New]
trying to download patch but wont download
says#
You do not have the required version of the program on your system. The installation will abort. Please contact your installation provider
Reply
[Post New]
Hello Richard,

Are you using PP6? Is it the full version or a trial?

PIX PhD CDR ADR DZ MVL PP Forum Moderator
PIX YouTube channel
Reply
Richard [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Feb 09, 2007 09:28 Messages: 14 Offline
[Post New]
Its PP6 have downloaded and tried with disc.
Have ticket in regarding green screen on preview.
and was told to reinstall and download patch.
Installs fine but wont download patch.
Still showing green screen on preview. Sound is fine.
using windows 10.
Works fine on my vista or windows 8 computers.
Reply
[Post New]
Richard,

I suspect, as you probably do, that the issue is related to Win10 compatibility (or lack thereof), although PP6 is listed on the Win10 compatibility list at http://www.cyberlink.com/stat/window10-updates-center/enu/products.jsp

You say it "won't download patch". Do you mean it won't physically download, or won't install - throwing up the error message you posted?

PIX PhD CDR ADR DZ MVL PP Forum Moderator
PIX YouTube channel
Reply
Richard [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Feb 09, 2007 09:28 Messages: 14 Offline
[Post New]
See attachment in original message.
Will not download
Reply
[Post New]
Hello Richard,

Sorry, I can see no attachment. I was just tryin gto make sure I completely understood.

In any case, I've just downloaded the update patch to a PC that has no version of PowerProducer installed at all. The patch downloaded, but naturally wasn't able to install! laughing

Try this. Download the patch from here https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B_yokCW6H_crSklvOWJaamxNQWs/view?usp=sharing Double click to run the installer and report back what happens.

PIX PhD CDR ADR DZ MVL PP Forum Moderator
PIX YouTube channel
Reply
Richard [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Feb 09, 2007 09:28 Messages: 14 Offline
[Post New]
Sorry atachment us on ticket.

It's says patch won't download as I do not have compatible software?
Reply
[Post New]
Richard,

Did you download the 3406c patch I uploaded to Google Drive? Google Drive would NOT refuse a download because you "didn't have compatible software"!

Do you have a file like this in your downloads folder?

"" If so, please double click it to run the patch installer. If not, please download it from the Google Drive link I posted above - https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B_yokCW6H_crSklvOWJaamxNQWs

Also, please attach/post a screenshot of Control Panel > Programs and Features, showing your CyberLink products:

""

PIX PhD CDR ADR DZ MVL PP Forum Moderator
PIX YouTube channel
Reply
Richard [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Feb 09, 2007 09:28 Messages: 14 Offline
[Post New]
I downloaded patch but when I run I get same response
Reply
Richard [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Feb 09, 2007 09:28 Messages: 14 Offline
[Post New]
How do I post screen shot here
Reply
Richard [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Feb 09, 2007 09:28 Messages: 14 Offline
[Post New]
HOW DO I POST SCREEN SHOT ???????????
Reply
Richard [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Feb 09, 2007 09:28 Messages: 14 Offline
[Post New]
Still no joy any answers please.
Have now purchased windows 7 computer to try software with that. Downloaded but wont let me enter key and yes I purchased backup disc and extended download.
Received new link for down load but log in does'nt work.
Love the software have used for years but getting fed up now.
HOW CAN I GET MY MONEY BACK??????
Reply
Tim [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 31, 2016 12:41 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
Wow. I have used Power Producer for years, prior to Windows 10. After reading this and googling the issue I think I will stay the hell away. Too bad, used to be the best. Sounds like even the support sucks now.
Reply
Tim [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 31, 2016 12:41 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
I will try the free version first and see how it works. Not too happy that I have to buy a new version just to get it to work with Windows 10. At least it should be at a minimal cost - not the same price as buying it as if I had never owned it before.
Reply
Tim [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 31, 2016 12:41 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
...... and the trial version doesn't work with MKV files nor does it erase files. Wonderful.
Reply
Tim [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 31, 2016 12:41 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
Ah wonderful. I can erase on trial - oh wait, the maximum length for a vid is 30 mins. Wonderful...... crappy trial version. So now only way to try it is to buy it. Saw an add for $39.99, clicked on it now it is $54.99. What the hell is going on?
Reply
Tim [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 31, 2016 12:41 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
Starting to think these guys are crooks. I go to hit the buy option from the free trial, it tells me CDN $54.99. I go to the website directly and it is on sale for USD $39.99. WTF.
they are charging over 35% foreign exchange!!!!!
Reply
Tim [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 31, 2016 12:41 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
Okay. I officially hate this site. Trying to order Power Producer 6, select download as my delivery option, then, no matter what I do, it tells me it is going to send it to me by regular mail? Do this guys not want any business? Do they even read this?
Reply
Grosland [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Jun 11, 2020 17:38 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
Tried to install the PP6 patch and got the "do not have the required version" error. My install was an upgrade from Cyberlink 15 Essentials to the full version. Trying to figure out why PP6 recognizes imported video in menus but any kind of playback results in GreenScreen with audio, read somewhere that the patch should fix it. And the patch won't install.

Current version of app is 6.0.3406.0. Running Windows 10 Home.
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team