Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
General Question about Video Format
NicolasNY
Senior Contributor Location: Caracas Joined: Sep 28, 2008 17:49 Messages: 805 Offline
[Post New]
I have noticed something very new in the forum. I’m also a musician and doesn’t happen in music software forums.

Before, we were asked only about the characteristics of our computer (OS, cards, drivers, codec’s, dxdiag, etc). Now we are asked about what camcorder we have. In music we always talk about new equipments, new sounds, new features, but the music file standards is an international a cultural way to get all together.

When you ask me what camera I have, what really you want to know? The camera features? or you whant to know if that model doesn’t complain with the PD video standards?
BMP have a standard; JPG have a standard; Mpeg 1 or 2 have their standards; AVCHD and sow on have their own standards’.

Are you telling me that every camcorder manufacturer are making they own standard?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Dec 01. 2010 21:55

Robert2 S
Senior Contributor Location: Australia Joined: Apr 22, 2009 05:57 Messages: 1461 Offline
[Post New]
I don't know about Mpeg 1 or 2 but I have heard that not all H.264 videos are the same. Each manufacturer seems to add their only little tweaks which causes a hell of a lot of problems with editing programs like PD. My youtube channel====> http://www.youtube.com/user/relate2?feature=mhsn
NicolasNY
Senior Contributor Location: Caracas Joined: Sep 28, 2008 17:49 Messages: 805 Offline
[Post New]
Thats is really bad news for Video programmers.