CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
How to change background shapes for logo
Reply to this topic
digitalwealthmaker [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Apr 03, 2022 13:59 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Hello I'm new here I have the Director suite 365 pack. I am using the Photo Director 13 that comes with it. I have a logo with a square background that I need to make round is there a way to do that? I have looked on the Youtube channel and other resources but can't seem to find a clear answer. Thank you in advance for any help!
Reply
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 6221 Offline
[Post New]
Quote I have a logo with a square background that I need to make round is there a way to do that? I have looked on the Youtube channel and other resources but can't seem to find a clear answer. Thank you in advance for any help!

See this help guide: https://help.cyberlink.com/stat/help/photodirector/13/pc/enu/08_06_02_select_area_tool.html?q=ellipse+tool . The only problem I have is to find a way to invert the selection and remove, cut , or erase the selection. Can do it easily in Gimp and Paintnet.

I’m sure someone may be able to do it in PhD. Maybe even the next user that replies.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Apr 03. 2022 22:13

Reply
digitalwealthmaker [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Apr 03, 2022 13:59 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Quote

See this help guide: https://help.cyberlink.com/stat/help/photodirector/13/pc/enu/08_06_02_select_area_tool.html?q=ellipse+tool . The only problem I have is to find a way to invert the selection and remove, cut , or erase the selection. Can do it easily in Gimp and Paintnet.

I’m sure someone may be able to do it in PhD. Maybe even the next user that replies.


I tried this with no luck either thank you for trying!
Reply
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 6221 Offline
[Post New]
You should contact Cyberlink Support here: https://www.cyberlink.com/support/index.html . It is possible that someone in support may be able to think of a possible way to accomplish this in PhotoDirector. You can give them this link with this question in the PD Forums and post their reply back to you here. This would help others with the same question.
Reply
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 6221 Offline
[Post New]
A search in the forums showed that this was accomplished in the earlier versions of PhD. See this thread: https://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/82578.page . You can skip contacting support if the answers in that thread suits your needs.
Reply
digitalwealthmaker [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Apr 03, 2022 13:59 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Quote You should contact Cyberlink Support here: https://www.cyberlink.com/support/index.html . It is possible that someone in support may be able to think of a possible way to accomplish this in PhotoDirector. You can give them this link with this question in the PD Forums and post their reply back to you here. This would help others with the same question.



Just sent in a question to support in regards to this thank you.
Reply
digitalwealthmaker [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Apr 03, 2022 13:59 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Quote A search in the forums showed that this was accomplished in the earlier versions of PhD. See this thread: https://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/82578.page . You can skip contacting support if the answers in that thread suits your needs.


This seems like it would work but I dont see the PIP section or how to access it.
Reply
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 6221 Offline
[Post New]
That post which has the answer is for PhD10, a few years ago. The tools might not be available in the latest version of PhD365. or moved to a different section, or have other updated tools that can be used to do the same job. Cyberlink support should know hopefully.
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 8004 Offline
[Post New]
Quote This seems like it would work but I dont see the PIP section or how to access it.

The PiP video I made there was using PowerDirector, not PhotoDirector. Please see the video by PIX a couple posts later to do it in PhD.
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team