Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Edit .mov files sound missing
kingsmeadow
Senior Member Location: Cambridge, UK Joined: Dec 06, 2011 11:52 Messages: 179 Offline
[Post New]
I tried to edit a .mov file and discovered that the audio was missing in the produced .mov file. This was just a short test to determine if there were any problems editing these types of files, which I have never done before.

Any help much apprecitaed.

Just found I needed to change audio codec to LPCM and that worked !!!

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Dec 06. 2015 05:11

Intel Core i7 3770K 3.6 Ghz,
GTX 680, 2 X Benq23 3D monitors,
6G DDR3, Win 7 64, Win 10 (Insider) 64
PCIE SSD, Intel Sata SSD 2 500 Gbyte Seagate,
Minoru 3D WebCam, NVIDIA 3D Vision-Ready
All vodi
Senior Contributor Location: Canada Joined: Aug 21, 2009 11:24 Messages: 1431 Offline
[Post New]
You need to have Quicktime installed for MOV files. Win 10, i7
kingsmeadow2 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Nov 06, 2015 09:12 Messages: 10 Offline
[Post New]
Quote: You need to have Quicktime installed for MOV files.

PD installs some form of Quicktime, I assumed that is enough or am I wrong on this.
chrischris2000 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Mar 28, 2016 13:10 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
I also just Produced to MOV and have no sound. Can you please explain "change audio codec to LPCM" Thank you

Quote I tried to edit a .mov file and discovered that the audio was missing in the produced .mov file. This was just a short test to determine if there were any problems editing these types of files, which I have never done before.

Any help much apprecitaed.

Just found I needed to change audio codec to LPCM and that worked !!!