Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Combining multiple (130) iPhone video clips
Bluebeary
Newbie Location: Maple Ridge, British Columbia, Canada Joined: Dec 15, 2014 19:34 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
I'm a brand newbie to PD13 so my apologies if this is a no-brainer question!

I have a collection of 130 video clips taken with my iPhone. They total 15 gigabytes in size. PD10 couldn't handle the load at all so I upgraded to PD13.

What is the best way to handle a collection of this size. I'm afraid to try doing it all at once for fear of getting halfway through before it crashes and I lose all I've done.

Is it better to combine, edit and save smaller groups of files then combine them at the end?
CAN I save each group of edited files as a project then load all the projects at the end to burn a single DVD?
Should I save each group as a unique file then import all the files at the end. I'm thinking the entire collection would be broken up per the chapters I want to create.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Cheers/L
Carl312
Senior Contributor Location: Texas, USA Joined: Mar 16, 2010 20:11 Messages: 9090 Offline
[Post New]
Quote: Is it better to combine, edit and save smaller groups of files then combine them at the end?
CAN I save each group of edited files as a project then load all the projects at the end to burn a single DVD?
Should I save each group as a unique file then import all the files at the end. I'm thinking the entire collection would be broken up per the chapters I want to create.

Yes, it is better to create small short projects then combine all of the projects later as one Video.