Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
External Recording of Sound - PD9
[Post New]
I'd like to purchase an external vocal recorder to pick up vocals away from the camera position, there appear to be many on the market, ebay has loads, prices from £16 upwards ... but where to begin. I dont need top end! but I do want a good clear recording that I can then transfer to PD9 ...

This one caught my eye HERE

Any help or suggestions welcome, Many thanks in advance.

Mark

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jan 11. 2012 15:28

ynotfish
Senior Contributor Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9977 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Mark -

I'm no expert on these things, but I know someone who is! He's given me some great advice on microphones & video production. He's carried out a lot of testing of video/microphone gear & loves sharing his knowledge & experience.

You could contact him by PM through his YouTube channel http://www.youtube.com/user/BigEric42 - he's also a DZ forum member where you can send him a PM http://directorzone.cyberlink.com/user/list/6300.page

For some reason, I can't locate the member listing for this forum.

Cheers - Tony

Visit PDtoots. PowerDirector Tutorials, tips, free resources & more. Subscribe!
Full linked Tutorial Catalog
PDtoots happily supports fellow PowerDirector users!
[Post New]
Cheers Tony, will have a look, Many thanks :
[Post New]
I use this method myself. My camera doesn't have a mic input, and I like the flexibility of not having my subjects tethered to my camera anyways.