Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Powerdirector 10 Rendering Issues
xX Isaac Cox Xx [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jan 02, 2012 20:45 Messages: 11 Offline
[Post New]
Hi there,

I'm fairly new to Powerdirector and to this forum and would appreciate some help regarding this software.

I've on numerous occasions attempted to render a video which I was then hoping to post onto Youtube however, the rendering keeps on freezing at certain points (stuck on a percentage), and the time remaining keeps increasing. I actually recall leaving it on before going to sleep with 2 hours remaining, to my surprise when it then said 42 hours in the morning :S

I've in the past been able to render videos without a problem however on this occasion, seem to be having difficulties. Any help would be gladly appreciated.

Thanks in advance!
[Post New]
I just ran into this same issue myself. I've never had any substantial issues with PowerDirector, but I tried my first project on a new computer, and ran into the same problem you are experiencing.

What I found was that the point in the video where the produce function was hanging was at an edit point (the third clip, specifically). On all the clips I had applied stabilization and color correction. I can't really say why it chose to hiccup, but my workaround was to pre-edit the clips, applying the stabiliztion and color correction, then rendering the cleaned-up files and pulling them back into the final project.

I'd like to figure out why the problem occured in the first place when I have more time, but my workaround is a good workflow practice anyways.