Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Fade to black... How?
ROBIN [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Oct 09, 2009 16:07 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
I've just started using Power Director, but I have used a different video editor, so I'm not a complete beginner. However, I'm trying to do something which would be very simple in my previous program, and I'm sure is simple here once I know how.

All I want to do is to fade my video at the end to black. But none of the effects seem to do that. I tried an alternative approach - zoom out - but it won't go far enough for my liking. I'd like to zoom to nothing, but it won't go that far, unless anyone can tell me different.

So I guess that's 2 questions:
1. How do I fade completely out to a single colour (e.g. black)?
2. How do I zoom out further than a factor of 200?

Thanks
Robin Withey
ynotfish
Senior Contributor Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9977 Offline
[Post New]
Hi ROBIN -

Just insert a colour board after the last clip (you'll find them at the top - click on All Content), then apply a fade.

About the zooming - what is it you want to zoom? Do you mean zoom the clip off the screen (expanding or shrinking)?

Cheers - Tony
Visit PDtoots. PowerDirector Tutorials, tips, free resources & more. Subscribe!
Full linked Tutorial Catalog
PDtoots happily supports fellow PowerDirector users!
ROBIN [Avatar]
[Post New]
Wow - quick reply! Thanks

By coincidence, I had just discovered colour boards through browsing the other posts, and I was trying something along the lines of putting it in the PiP track and fading it in. Can I do that? The colour board doesn't seem to have a fade in option.